{one.}
Dear beautiful you, this is your life (your very own life). Get to know YOUR soul, dance YOUR dance, sing YOUR song, take change of YOUR story, love YOUR day, let YOUR heavy stuff go, embrace YOUR blessings, kiss YOUR beloveds, thank YOUR everything, see YOUR place, stand in YOUR power, forgive YOUR mistakes, forgive YOUR enemies, drain YOUR secrets of their poison, heal YOUR pain, find YOUR tribe, rest YOUR body, share YOUR talents, practice YOUR passions, find YOUR bliss, LIVE YOUR LIFE and LOVE YOUR LIFE. Because the best years of your life will happen as soon as you open your hands to YOUR happiness.

He came. He died. He rose. He ascended. & He's coming back.

{two.}

I have fire in my fingers and I want to believe in this, in me, in you and the way your eyes burn when you look at me and remember why the world spins and atoms collide because of fate.

the heart has reasons

{three.}

I’m not the silly romantic you think I am. I don’t want the heavens or the shooting stars. I don’t want the gemstones or gold. I have those things already. I want a steady hand. A kind soul. I want to fall asleep, and wake, knowing my heart is safe. I want to love and be loved.

Psalm 139:13 ~ Comforting

{four.}

I am still determined to be cheerful and to be happy in whatever situation I may be in, for I have learnt from experience that the greater part of our happiness or misery depends on our dispositions and not upon our circumstances.

comfort

{five.}

When we speak our magic, we should remember those moments that were the purest. When the stars were bright and when the laughter was loud. Those are the most magical moments of my life.

“Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.” || jesussavesorg

{six.}

We’re just fumbling through the grey, trying to find a heart that’s not walking away.

{seven.}

It’s much easier to not know things sometimes. Things change and friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. I wanted to laugh. Or maybe get mad. Or maybe shrug at how strange everybody was, especially me. I think the idea is that every person has to live for his or her own life and then make the choice to share it with other people. You can’t just sit there and put everybody’s lives ahead of yours and think that counts as love. You just can’t. You have to do things. I’m going to do what I want to do. I’m going to be who I really am. And I’m going to figure out what that is. And we could all sit around and wonder and feel bad about each other and blame a lot of people for what they did or didn’t do or what they didn’t know. I don’t know. I guess there could always be someone to blame. It’s just different. Maybe it’s good to put things in perspective, but sometimes, I think that the only perspective is to really be there. Because it’s okay to feel things. I was really there. And that was enough to make me feel infinite. I feel infinite.

God's Love will pierce even the darkest night

{eight.}

For one minute, walk outside and stand there in silence. Look up at the sky and contemplate how amazing life is.

{nine.}

The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return.

{ten.}

The happiest people I know are those who lose themselves in the service of others.

Full house

{eleven.}

Sexiness wears thin after awhile and beauty fades, but to be married to a man who makes you laugh every day? Ah, now that’s a real treat.

LOVE this photo idea for engagements or a wedding!!

{twelve.}

To have faith is to be sure of the things we hope for, to be certain of the things we cannot see.

{thirteen.}

A woman who follows the crowd will usually go no further than the crowd. The women who walks alone is likely to find  herself in places no one has ever been before.

she

{fourteen.}

Maybe I’m scared because you mean more to me than any other person.

Yep.

{fifteen.}

There are six billion people in the world. Six billion people. Of those six billion people, there is at least one for you. Maybe you’ll meet them in a quaint, little coffee shop. Or your favorite bookstore. No matter what, there is someone out there, looking for you, just like you’re looking for them.

<3

{sixteen.}

You are not your hair- frizzy, smooth, or limp. You are not your feet- colossal, average, or tiny. You are not your thighs- scrawny, muscular or dimpled. YOU ARE NOT YOUR LOOKS.  What you are is far more than the eye can see. You are your culture. You are your history. You are your quirks. You are your talents. You are your goals and accomplishments. You are your relationships.  You are your spirit. And absolutely none of these things can be judged by a photograph.

He will be waiting for you when you start doing things you love.

{seventeen.}

Maybe our favorite quotations say more about us than about the stories and people we’re quoting.

{eighteen}

Every woman needs a man that will ruin their lipstick and not their mascara.

{nineteen.}

People think that a soul mate is your perfect fit, and that’s what everyone wants. But a true soul mate is a mirror, the person who shows you everything that is holding you back, the person who brings you to your own attention so that you can change your life. A true soul mate is probably the most important person you’ll ever meet, because they tear down your walls and smack you awake. A soul mate’s purpose is to shake you up, tear apart your ego a little bit, show you your obstacles and addictions, break your heart open so new light can get in, make you so out of control that you have to transform your life.

Pinned Image

{twenty.}

Experience. Dream. Risk. Close your eyes and jump. Enjoy the freefall. Choose exhilaration over comfort. Choose magic over predictability. Choose potential over safety. Make friends with your intuition. Trust your gut. Discover the beauty of the uncertainty. Know yourself fully before you make promises to another. Make millions of mistakes so that you will know how to choose what you really need. Know when to hold on and when to let go. Love hard and often and without reservation. Seek knowledge. Open yourself to possibility. Keep your heart open, your head high and your spirit free. Embrace your darkness along with your light. Be wrong every once in awhile, and don’t be afraid to admit it. Awaken to the brilliance in ordinary moments. Tell the truth about yourself no matter what the cost. Own your own reality without apology. See goodness in the world. Be bold. Be fierce. Be grateful. Be wild, crazy and gloriously free. Be you.

You shoot me down, but I won’t fall.

14 thoughts on “You shoot me down, but I won’t fall.

  1. JB says:

    I came across your Tumblr website the other day and now to this site. I can honestly say that your blog has been helping me move on from my last relationship. Im a guy, and we can be broken hearted also.

  2. SC.ATOTC says:

    I am happy for you and am very proud of you for what you have done and what you are doing.

    Lost-Lamp

  3. Ellen says:

    By ‘accident’ I discovered your website some months ago… And those wonderful quotes, they really brightened my days and nights… made me laugh… and made me cry… and gave me comfort when I needed it… thank you for that!

  4. mae says:

    Hi. I really love your blogs. It’s been my hobby reading all the quotes and messages you have posted from the previous blog you have. and now that you have this new one, i’ll surely find time to visit this everyday. please dont get tired of inspiring people out there. Thank you and God bless.

  5. Dottie says:

    I already bookmarked your new site 🙂
    Those wonderful quotes have been helping me so much. Thanks.

  6. Mramirezm says:

    Amo tu blog!! Desde Venezuela … Tus citas son magníficas !

  7. Nitika says:

    Hi, i just wanted to tell you that i have been following your blog for months and i have every word saved on my system. I will remember tis forever and whoever you are , you light up the world. God bless you.

  8. Cindy says:

    You are amazingly talented! but I guess u have known that long time back 🙂

  9. foxcandy says:

    i saw your blogs in tumbler and followed you here. your blogs sure are amazing. i feel happy after reading them:))

  10. Anchal says:

    very inspiring…….ur words will actually help me out 2 move on………thankz…..god bless you….

  11. arsonmoo says:

    I stumbled across your tumblr a few months ago and just came back across it – honestly one of the most encouraging things I’ve seen on the internet. so thanks 🙂

  12. oleensra says:

    Hi 🙂 I must say your blog is so inspiring. keep it up 🙂

  13. rj says:

    i have followed your blog for a while now and seriously you are doing a wonderful job! keep it up and thank you so much for all the encouragement and hope 🙂 –

  14. payat says:

    ur page is truly inspiring..

Leave a Reply

